Rail Safety Campus

Rail Safety Campus

Your certification as a Rail Safety Engineer

An additional qualification for engineers has been created in a collaboration between TÜV Nord and the FH Aachen University of Applied Sciences: Rail Safety Engineer. As a certified Rail Safety Engineer, you will have a decisive impact on the safety and functionality of rail and tram networks in a European rail vehicle context.

You are an expert in assessment and approval processes. You have a detailed knowledge of all the relevant laws, guidelines and regulations, and understand how to apply them. In a world in which safety requirements are becoming increasingly important, vehicle-specific standards, risk minimisation and safety case development will be part of your everyday tasks following your successful qualification as a Rail Safety Engineer.

FH Aachen
University of Applied Sciences

RSC Modules 1 to 5

Higher standards in all areas of safety

The standards for reliability and safety of railway installations are becoming increasingly stringent in the global market. The CENELEC EN 50126 (IEC 62278), EN 50128 (IEC 62279), EN 50129 (IEC 62425) and EN 50159 safety standards call on companies to ensure that the personnel responsible for functional safety within their company possess a sufficient level of specialist expertise and the requisite qualifications. In the rail engineering sector, the job market urgently needs qualified people, who can substantiate their competence and professionalism with pertinent qualifications.

The Rail Safety Campus offers all rail industry professionals a platform for discourse about

safety-relevant topics. Moreover, the Rail Safety Engineer training programme teaches the necessary specialist knowledge of rail standards for functional safety. This modular training programme combines the theoretical principles of standard contents, methods and technologies with application examples from real practice. The training modules can be booked individually or as a complete package. Once a participant has completed all the modules and passed the requisite final examinations, he or she will receive his official certification as a Rail Safety Engineer.

The Rail Safety Engineer training programme teaches participants core aspects of functional safety

in the rail sector, and provides an overview of standards and other relevant sets of guidelines. A particular focus is placed on the legal aspects of regulatory approval. The programme teaches participants how to plan and manage development projects while taking standards and other provisions into account, as well as how to apply these provisions in their role in the development process.

Finally, every participant who qualifies with a personal certificate as a Rail Safety Engineer, holds a recognised and transparent qualification that demonstrates he or she has the necessary specialist expertise and abilities in the field of functional safety.

Reaching your goal with safety

Certification as Rail Safety Engineer in accordance with
EN 50126 | EN 50129 | EN 50128

The Rail Safety Engineer training programme comprises five sequential modules that can be booked individually or as a complete package. Please use this application form or this PDF to register.

RSC Modul 1

Principles of rail transport and
basics of railway engineering

Duration: 3 days
Instructor:
InterEngineer GmbH

EUR 1,600 (plus VAT)
EUR 1,904 (incl. 19% VAT)

RSC Modul 2

Conditions in Germany and Europe – assessment and regulatory approval process in Germany

Duration: 2 days
Instructor: TÜV NORD
Systems GmbH & Co. KG

EUR 1,000 (plus VAT)
EUR 1,190 (incl. 19% VAT)

RSC Modul 3

Vehicle-specific standards

Duration: 5 days
Instructor: TÜV NORD
Systems GmbH & Co. KG

EUR 3,200 (plus VAT)
EUR 3,808 (incl. 19% VAT)

RSC Modul 4

Consolidation of methods and measures in the context of EN 50129

Duration: 5 days
Instructor: TÜV NORD
Systems GmbH & Co. KG

EUR 3,200 (plus VAT)
EUR 3,808 (incl. 19% VAT)

RSC Modul 5

Practical applications:
system design concept
and risk analysis

Duration: 5 days
Instructor:
InterEngineer GmbH

EUR 3,200 (plus VAT)
EUR 3,808 (incl. 19% VAT)

Optional when booking all modules
EUR 9,300 (plus VAT)
EUR 11,067 (incl. 19% VAT)

You save EUR 2,900 compared to booking individual modules separately.

The Rail Safety Engineer certification is obtained by participating in all modules and passing the requisite examinations.

Your enquiry about the Rail Safety Campus

Start typing and press Enter to search

Rail Safety Campus

Rail Safety Campus

Ihre Zertifizierung zum Rail Safety Engineer

In Zusammenarbeit mit dem TÜV Nord und der FH Aachen ist eine zusätzliche Qualifikation für Ingenieure entstanden. Als zertifizierter „Rail Safety Engineer“ haben Sie im europäischen Umfeld der Schienenfahrzeuge einen entscheidenden Einfluss auf die Sicherheit und Funktionalität von Eisen- und Straßenbahnen.

Sie sind die Fachkraft für Begutachtungs- und Zulassungsprozesse. Sie kennen die entsprechenden Gesetze, Richtlinien und Verordnungen und können diese anwenden. Fahrzeugspezifische Normen und die Minimierung von Risiken, sowie der Aufbau von Sicherheitsnachweisen gehören nach der Zertifizierung zum „Rail Safety Engineer“ zu ihren täglichen Aufgaben in einer Welt der wachsenden Sicherheitsanforderungen.

Die FH Aachen
University of Applied Sciences

Die Module des Rail Safety Campus

Höhere Anforderungen in allen Bereichen der Sicherheit

Die Anforderungen an die Zuverlässigkeit und Sicherheit von bahntechnischen Anlagen auf dem weltweiten Markt wachsen konstant. Die CENELEC Sicherheitsstandards EN 50126 (IEC 62278), EN 50128 (IEC 62279), EN 50129 (IEC 62425) und EN 50159 fordern Unternehmen auf, sicherzustellen, dass die mit Funktionaler Sicherheit vertrauten Personen einen ausreichenden Grad an Kompetenz und Qualifikation besitzen. In der Bahntechnik wird auf dem Arbeitsmarkt dringend geschultes Personal gesucht, das seine Kompetenz und Professionalität durch entsprechende Qualifikationen nachweisen kann.
Der Rail Safety Campus bietet allen Fachleuten aus dem Eisenbahnbereich eine Plattform, sich über

Themen der Sicherheit auszutauschen und vermittelt in seiner Schulung zum Rail Safety Engineer das notwendige Fachwissen der Bahn-Standards für Funktionale Sicherheit. Die modular aufgebaute Schulung verbindet theoretische Grundlagen ber Normeninhalte, Methoden und Technologien mit Anwendungsbeispielen aus der Praxis. Die Module können wahlweise einzeln und komplett gebucht werden. Nach Teilnahme an allen Modulen und erfolgreich bestandenen Prüfungen erlangt der Teilnehmer das Zertikat des Rail Safety Engineers.

Die Schulung zum Rail Safety Engineer vermittelt den Teilnehmern neben den Kernaspekten der Funktionalen Sicherheit im Bahnbereich

einen Überblick über die Normen und weitere relevante Regelwerke. Ein Augenmerk liegt dabei auf den rechtlichen Aspekten der Zulassung. Die Schulung ermöglicht es jedem Teilnehmer, Entwicklungsvorhaben unter Berücksichtigung der Norm und weiterer Vorgaben zu planen und anzuleiten bzw. in ihrer Rolle im Entwicklungsprozess die Vorgaben anzuwenden.

Darber hinaus erlangt jeder Teilnehmer mit seinem Personenzertifikat zum Rail Safety Engineer eine anerkannte und nachvollziehbare Qualfikation, die die geforderten, speziellen Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten im Bereich Funktionale Sicherheit belegt.

Mit Sicherheit zum Ziel

Zertifzierung zum
„Rail Safety Engineer“
gemäß der
IEC 61508 | EN 50129 | EN 50128

Die Schulung zum Rail Safety Engineer umfasst fünf aufeinander aufbauende Module, die wahlweise einzeln oder komplett gebucht werden können. Nutzen Sie bitte dieses Formular oder dieses PDF zur Anmeldung.

RSC Modul 1

Prinzipien des Schienenverkehrs und
Grundlagen der Eisenbahntechnik.

Dauer: 3 Tage
Dozent:
InterEngineer GmbH

EUR 1.600 (zzgl. MwSt.)
EUR 1.904 (inkl. 19% MwSt.)

RSC Modul 2

Deutsche und europäische Bedingungen – Begutachtungs- und Zulassungsprozess in Deutschland

Dauer: 2 Tage
Dozent: TÜV NORD
Systems GmbH & Co. KG

EUR 1.000 (zzgl. MwSt.)
EUR 1.190 (inkl. 19% MwSt.)

RSC Modul 3

Fahrzeugspezifische
Normen

Dauer: 5 Tage
Dozent: TÜV NORD
Systems GmbH & Co. KG

EUR 3.200 (zzgl. MwSt.)
EUR 3.308 (inkl. 19% MwSt.)

RSC Modul 4

Allgemeine Funktionale Norm
4 IEC 61508

Dauer: 5 Tage
Dozent: TÜV NORD
Systems GmbH & Co. KG
EUR 3.200 (zzgl. MwSt.)
EUR 3.308 (inkl. 19% MwSt.)

RSC Modul 5

Praxisanwendungen: System Design Konzept und Risikoanalyse

Dauer: 4 Tage
Dozent: InterEngineer GmbH

EUR 1.800 (zzgl. MwSt.)
EUR 2.142 (inkl. 19% MwSt.)

Gesamtpreis bei Buchung aller Module
EUR 9.300 (zzgl. MwSt.)
EUR 11.067(inkl. 19% MwSt.)

Sie sparen EUR 1.500 im Vergleich
zur separaten Buchung der einzelnen Module.

Bei Teilnahme an allen Modulen und Bestehen der
Modul-Prüfungen wird das Zertifikat Rail Safety Engineer erlangt.

Ihre Anfrage zum Rail Safety Campus

Kontakt

Schreiben Sie uns eine kurze Nachricht. Wir melden uns so schnell es geht.

Code nicht lesbar - neu laden! captcha txt

Geben Sie einen Suchbegriff ein um danach zu suchen.